Food · stress free zone · Uncategorized

Tea Time

Downtown Fort Smith, Arkansas has impressed me with its continuous growth and variety. Five years ago I would have never imagined it to be as it is now AND it’s still improving.

Savoy Tea is one of my favorite places to go downtown. The cool colors, cute décor, and amazing smells never fail to cheer me up and make me feel like I’m doing something special. And in my opinion, they have the best chai latte in town and their Ozark Sunset Sweet Tea is perfect on a hot summer day.  I’ll also be signing up for their Tea Toaster’s Club this month.

 

 

This weekend my best friend and I went to Savoy Tea to discuss nothing and everything over a cuppa (me) and coffee (her). There’s nothing better than having a friend you can be in tears with one minute and laughing the next. I’m not going to lie, this season in my life hasn’t been an easy one and I’ve needed my friend and thankfully, she’s been there.   With two unexpected grandchildren on the way, work, school, and just life, I’ve been unintentionally isolating myself and she’s the kind of friend who forces me to get out and do something with her and talk about things instead of letting me close off the outside world. She’s also the kind of friend that I can say, “Hey, can you go outside and take a photo of me through the glass?” and she says, “I hate you, but yes.” HA!

Savoy Tea-1-8Savoy Tea-1-5Savoy Tea-1-4

One thing I’ve learned lately is life usually doesn’t go as planned. Things happen that are out of our control and in that moment you might feel like everything you’ve worked for is up in smoke, but life goes on. Take a yoga class, call a friend, have a cup of tea, make a new plan, and before you know it things don’t look as bad as they did before.

Dress : Brickyard Buffalo  (This dress is no longer available, but I always find something great on their site)
Chai Latte: Savoy Tea (Fort Smith, Arkansas)
Leave a Reply

